How to Delete a YouTube Channel- not a few users or YouTube users still decide to delete their channel. This way, fans and others can no longer watch it on the deleted channel.
Someone who has the urge to delete a YouTube channel must have good reasons. Yes, for example because I want to focus on real life, boredom, busyness, or other reasons.
Maybe some of you don’t know how to permanently delete a youtube channel, therefore we will explain it in the article below.
How to Delete a YouTube Channel
You should know that your content will be permanently deleted, including videos, subscriptions, messages, comments, playlists, and history if you close your YouTube channel.
One more thing, currently you can’t delete channels via mobile. However, you can use a computer or laptop to do this.
See also: YouTuber app
ways to delete your YouTube Chanel
- Sign in YouTube Account
Make sure you’re signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete.
- click Profile
Next, click Profile in the top right corner and select Settings.
- Click Advanced Settings.
On the Settings menu, Then scroll down, select Delete channel (or you may see Delete content). If prompted, enter your login details.
- Delete content
Next, select I want to permanently delete the content.
Then check the box to confirm deletion of the channel. Select Delete my Chanel, Done.
See also: How to Logout Youtube Account
How to Hide YouTube Channel
Above has explained how to delete a YouTube channel. Well, if you hesitate to delete it, you can hide your YouTube channel and reactivate it later.
If the channel is hidden, the channel name, content, videos, subscribers, etc. Will be set to Private. All your comments and feedback will be permanently deleted.
However, if you have a business account, you cannot hide channels. However, you do have the option to hide video content and playlists. Later, the audience will still be able to access the channel.
Here’s how to hide your youtube channel or channel content:
- First, make sure you’re signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to hide.
- If so, click on your profile next to the notification and select Settings.
- Then select Advanced settings in the Settings menu.
- Scroll down and look for the word Delete Channel. This will take you to a page to hide or delete channels. You may be asked for login details.
- Then select I want to hide the channel or I want to hide the content.
- Then check all the boxes to confirm that the channel is hidden. How to hide youtube channel
- Finally, select Hide my channel.
See also: How to Download Videos on Instagram
If you want to make your content visible to others, comment on, upload or use a playlist, reactivate your channel.