Jabodetabek Down to Level 2, Yogyakarta Still at Level 4

Suara.com – The government through the Instruction of the Minister of Home Affairs (InMendagri) No. 15 of 2022 again extends the Enforcement of Community Activity Restrictions (PPKM) for a number of regions in Indonesia.

In this latest InMendagri, there has been a decrease in the PPKM level in a number of regions within the agglomeration area. There are agglomeration areas that go down to level 2, namely:

  1. Jakarta,
  2. Bogor,
  3. Depok,
  4. Tangerang,
  5. Bekasi, and
  6. Greater Surabaya.

While those who are still at level 4 are:

  1. In Yogyakarta,
  2. Magelang City, and
  3. Madison City.

Meanwhile, for areas outside the agglomeration, there are 2 districts that have risen to level 3, namely Grobogan Regency and Pacitan Regency.

Also Read:
When will a pandemic turn into an endemic? COVID-19 Task Force: WHO Owned Authority

Then, there are 5 cities down to level 3 including Cilegon City, Sukabumi City, Cirebon City, Salatiga City and Tegal City.

And 5 other regencies/cities down to level 2 include Sukabumi Regency, Cirebon Regency, Tulungagung Regency, Probolinggo City, Pasuruan Regency and Jember Regency.

Government Spokesperson for Handling COVID-19 Prof. Wiku Adisasmito appreciates the achievements of regions that have succeeded in lowering their PPKM levels. On the other hand, those who are still experiencing an increase in levels are asked to take immediate action to evaluate compliance with health protocols, as well as complete and booster vaccination coverage.

“This is the latest development of a layered national COVID-19 control policy, in order to adapt to a society that is more productive and safe for activities during the pandemic,” said Wiku quoting the official website of the Covid-19 Task Force.

Also Read:
The Saturation of Hospitality and Restaurant Business is Getting Thinner Due to PPKM Level 4, Occupancy Drops to Just 20 Percent