List of 34 U-16 National Team Players for AFF Cup and Asian Cup Preparation

TEMPO.CO, JakartaPSSI has summoned 34 U-16 national team players to undergo a training camp (TC) to face the 2022 AFF U-16 Cup and the 2023 U-17 Asian Cup Qualification which will take place this year.

The Latina will take place at the Jakarta International Stadium (JIS) Football Field, North Jakarta, 2-12 March 2022.

“Alhamdulillah, the U-16 national team can again hold a training camp. I hope this time it can run smoothly. I ask the coaches to train them properly,” said PSSI General Chair Mochamad Iriawan on the PSSI website, Wednesday.

Iriawan asked the players to work hard during TC to improve their mental, ability, physical and performance.

Meanwhile, the coach of the U-16 Bima Sakti national team stated that all the players who were called up for the latest TC were the result of the Elite Pro Academy monitoring and the regional selection of the PSSI Provincial Association.

Persija and Borneo FC became the teams that sent the most representatives with eight and six players respectively.

The rest came from Persib Bandung, Bali United, Bhayangkara FC, Madura United, PSS Sleman, Persita Tangerang, PSM Makassar, Asprov, PPLP and the Fatto FC club.

“Hopefully we can form a strong U-16 national team to prepare for the upcoming tournaments,” said Bima.

Here are 34 TC players for the U-16 national team in Jakarta:
1. Steven Alexander Garcia (Asprov Bangka Belitung)
2. M. Riski Afrisal (-)
3. Dimas Dinanda (-)
4. Komang Ananta Pramananda Putra (Bali United)
5. I Komang Ananta Krisna Putra (Bali United)
6. I Putu Harta Mahesa (Bali United)
7. Andrika Fatir Rachman (Borneo FC)
8. Ridzar Nurviat Subagia (Borneo FC)
9. M. Ridho Al Ikhsan (Borneo FC)
10. Narendra Tegar Islami (Borneo FC)
11. Muhammad Yanuar Sanusi (Borneo FC)
12. Muhammad Kafiatur Rizky (Borneo FC)
13. Habil Akbar (Bhayangkara FC)
14. Irvansyah Afanda (Bhayangkara FC)
15. Fachri Alifarozi (Fatto FC)
16. Andhika Putra Setiawan (Madura United)
17. Muhammad Ihsan Kusuma (Persija)
18. Ibn Yazid Al Mustaufiz (Persija)
19. Figo Dennis Saputrananto (Persija)
20. Muhammad Sultan Akbar (Persija)
21. Jehan Pahlavi (Persija)
22. Femas Aprian Crespo (Persija)
23. Waliy Marifat (Persija)
24. Seva Ditya Rangga (Persib)
25. Muhammad Bagus Cahaya Islami (Persib)
26. Zulkifli Lukmansyah (Persib)
27. Rochmad Alvindo (Persebaya)
28. Muhammad Junino Saputra (Persita)
29. Yuniar Hanif Budi (PSS)
30. Fadel Ahmad Arrafi (PSS)
31. Achmad Zidan Arrosyid (PSS)
32. Sultan Zaky Pramana (PSM)
33. Arjuna Tri Wahyudi (PSM)
34. Dirk Lukas Auri (PPLP Papua).

Also Read: Shin Tae-yong Will Call Overseas National Team Players for SEA Games