Miguel Oliveira MotoGP Champion Mandalika 2022

Uzone.id – Unexpectedly, Miguel Oliviera from the Red Bull KTM team won podium 1 (P1) in the MotoGP race at the Mandalika Circuit, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, on Sunday (20/3/2022).

Meanwhile, Fabio Quartararo from the Monster Yamaha team occupies P2. In fact, the French racer won the Pole Position at the beginning of the race.

In contrast to Oliveira, who started in 7th position, Johann Zarco won P3 from the Pramac Ducati team.

READ ALSO: MotoGP Mandalika: Jorge Martin Experiences Crush at Turn 1

Jack Miller from Ducati Lenovo took 4th place. Then, the Suzuki Ecstar duo: Alex Rins and Joan Mir secured 5th and 5th positions, respectively.

Here are the top 10 MotoGP Mandalika 2022:

1. Miguel Oliviera – 33:27,223

2. Fabio Quartararo – +2.205

3. Johann Zarco – +3.158

4. Jack Miller – +5.663

5. Alex Rins – +7.044

6. Joan Mir – +7,832

7. Franco Morbidelli – +21.115

READ ALSO: Circulating Video Allegedly Marc Marquez Was Treated at Mataram Hospital

8. Brad Binder – +32,413

9. Aleix Espargaro – +32,586

10. Darryn BINDER – +32,901

The MotoGP race was hit by heavy rain accompanied by thunder. In the end, the race was postponed until 16.15 WITA.

Due to weather conditions, Race Direction decided to change the duration of the Indonesian GP race to 20 laps, down from the original schedule of 27.

“We have decided to reduce the race distance for safety reasons due to high temperatures,” said FIM Grand Prix Safety Officer Franco Uncini.

Race Direction added, “We have decided to reduce the race distance to maintain track conditions due to asphalt.”

Steps to reduce the duration of the race also occurred for Moto2 to two-thirds of the distance.

Help us get to know you better by filling out a survey here